Go Get Lost Client Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 47 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Bordeaux the Best Trip Ever!

5.0 rating
January 15, 2021

Absolutely loved the Bordeaux trip! The wine was wonderful, the fellow travelers were delightful and the side excursions were great. The last 2 days of the journey were idyllic and allowed us to reminisce about the previous week and all the lovey wines we tasted. There was time to shop and explore the lovely harbor. We would do this trip again. Choose more wineries and conclude the trip in the same charming area. Biggest complaint??? The trip was too short!!

Linda & Marvin Bowen

Wonderful Trips

5.0 rating
January 13, 2021

A Go Get Lost adventure combines the elements that can only yield an extraordinary vacation experience. You travel in a small group that from your first group meeting creates a feeling that you get the experience of travel veterans but the comfort of traveling with friends. Jeff and Steve are not only knowledgeable they are also resourceful. They make it their business to fill your days with educational and enjoyable tours while also making certain that you have ample opportunities for leisure time enjoying a glass of wine and conversation at a local establishment. Hotels are always clean and well-located and Jeff and Steve’s knowledge of great restaurants and free time activity show they have studied every community visited. We have traveled with Jeff and Steve across Italy. We could not ask for better trip leaders.

Stuart & Merle Shiffman

Best travel experience ever!!!

5.0 rating
January 11, 2021

I have been on several hiking trips through Italy ; one with my girlfriends and one with my husband and other couples. Both experiences were trips of a lifetime. The trip leaders were well prepared and enthusiastic . Their main priority was to make your experience as authentic as possible and the itinerary was designed to take you off the beaten path and into the local environment . Each trip left us with a lifetime of wonderful memories. We are now planning another trip once safe to do so under Covid restrictions . Highly recommended.

Kitty Mccarthy

Touring Southwest Ireland

5.0 rating
January 11, 2021

Not only was this tour an adventure, it was educational, a social time ,great accommodations and wonderful culinary delights.It was so well organized that everything seemed to just magically happen.Undoubtedly it was worth every penny and I had to pay 25% more as I am Canadian!

Sue Moxon

Steve and a Joan are awesome tour planners and very knowledgeable about their tours. It was great to actually have them with us on the trip.

5.0 rating
January 9, 2021

The tour was planned very thoroughly! All the places we traveled to were amazing to see and to experience in Italy. They work with terrific tour guides to share great information about the large cities. Every dinner/meal that was included was top notch. The wine was always plentiful. Transportation was always on time and the drivers were friendly and took great care to get us to each place. The daily schedule was very flexible. You could join the group for a hike or simply stay behind and spend time at the beautiful beaches. Time was also built in to explore on your own. I plan to take other tours in the future with Go Get Lost.

Doug Goss

Most memorable experiences ever!

5.0 rating
January 9, 2021

My husband and I wanted to visit Italy on a tour, but we did not want a conventional experience. We researched a tour that would include not only history, food, and fine wine, but also exercise so that we could enjoy everything without hesitation. We have had three tours with Go Get Lost that covered all our criteria and so much more. There is nothing to compare to visiting a country on foot. We had the most unbelievable trailside picnics prepared by our tour guides. We experienced dinners prepared by Michelin Chefs with copious amounts of amazing Italian wines. We saw sites that the average tourists never sees due the small group size and our guides connection to the people of this country, in our case it was Italy. It is with the highest enthusiastic rating that we highly recommend any of the adventures with Go Get Lost.

Susan Corsi

Very enjoyable trips

5.0 rating
January 9, 2021

We went two times to Italy the same trip we had such a good time. We did not have to worry about anything. The people with Go Get Lost took care of everything. We went with a group the first time the second time my wife put a group together and went again. Both times all went very well great people at Go Get Lost. We are going to a 3rd trip with Go Get Lost when decide where we wanna go.

Wayne & D’Ann Rauh

Two once in a lifetime trips!

5.0 rating
January 8, 2021

I have been so lucky to have travel with Go Get Lost twice. These trips are absolutely AMAZING! The locations, accommodations, culinary experiences, and breathtaking scenery are something the regular traveler would never come across without Go Get Lost, as well as, the amazing guides I have been fortunate to have travel with. A MUST experience!

Debra Gheen

The trip of a lifetime

5.0 rating
January 8, 2021

We really enjoyed the trip to Ireland. Fine food, company, and accommodations. The mix of people that were on the trip were great. Our hosts did their best to make us feel comfortable. The hiking was strenuous enough to get a workout so our dining experiences were guilt free. The scenery was magnificent. From castles to pubs, coastlines to shopping , we saw it all.
I would recommend this trip to anyone thinking about visiting Ireland.

Janice Hynes

Amazing Italy

5.0 rating
January 8, 2021

Every detail was perfect in this small group walking tour of the Ligurian Coast. Every day and evening was a never to be forgotten experience with amazing views on our easy hikes. Just when you’d least expect it there was an incredible lunch with the opportunity to have hands on with pizza making or learning about local culture and heritage. There was a perfect blend of group activities with plenty of private time to explore. Lodging perfect. The dinners and wine were out of this world. If you want to experience an Italy you will never forget, book this tour!

annie ellis

I refer to them as the Fabulous Fafoglia Brothers for good reason

4.0 rating
January 8, 2021

We have taken three trips, including one just after I retired in 2005. They have all been enjoyable and and food and wine wonderful. But Jeff, Steve and Joan make the trip more fun by their attitude and enthusiasm. I still have very strong memories of an evening boat ride near the island of Stromboli on another trip, sipping wine and laughing and then settling into a very placid mood as the sun set and we returned to the hotel.

Bill Krasean

Fantastic trip where experience matters

5.0 rating
January 8, 2021

Our hiking trip around Sicily and across the volcano Mt Etna was truly a remarkable experience. The tour is very professionally handled by the “Go Get Lost”staff with excellent accommodations, various dining experiences that pleased the palate and oh the wine! We highly recommend their tours. Fondly, J Thomas & Sharon Fischer, Venice, FL

J Thomas Fischer

Trip of a life time

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

Our hiking trips in Italy and Ireland are incredibly memorable. The beauty of the walks we took as well as the towns we visited are unforgettable. We met some great people and enjoyed meeting locals in both countries . Top it off with great food, wine, and Jeff, our knowledgeable guide and you truly will have a trip of a life time.

Mike & Jane Bradley

Had 2 great trips!!

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

We traveled twice with Jeff , once to Italy and once to Greece. Both trips were small groups with great accommodations and guidance. We would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a trip that would exceed expectations. Ours did!

Michael Hughes

Super organized and unforgettable experience!

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

Our trip to Greece with Jeff is unforgettable. He took care of coordinating absolutely everything for us and we didn’t have to worry about anything, he even went above and beyond and helped me finding a restaurant and making a reservation for my husband’s birthday. The hotels were amazing, transportation, tours, boat, food.
Can’t wait to start traveling again.

Marcela and Jeff

Walking the cinque terra

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

It was my first experience with “Go Get Lost” and it was totally delightful. Every detail of a trip was taken care of by the Fafoglia’s. Their knowledge of the area is great because of the time they spend immersing themselves in the area. You couldn’t ask for more pleasant and patient tour hosts.

Barb Maddox

Truly "Once in a Lifetime" Adventures

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

If you want an adventure and not just a trip somewhere, Go Get Lost is your best choice. I love seeing and experiencing things that most tourists will not.
The safari to Tanzania was the perfect blend of remote scenery, roaming wildlife, and adventure while still maintaining a level of comfort and safety. Galapagos Islands were a dream since college years that came true. Australia, Costa Rica, Honduras, Indonesia/Bali and many more . . years of traveling with Go Get Lost and NEVER disappointed!
The small group is another advantage of Go Get Lost as well as their ability to sample the REAL culture of the area. I’ve made life-long friends on these trips.
I will never forget these memories (and Fafoglia family) and feel lucky to have had the experiences. I think that pretty much says it . . it’s an experience, not just a tour.
Pretty sure that Go Get Lost may have helped Chris Young write his song . . “no bars on my cell phone sounds good to me . . lost down some old back road”

Vicky Schafer

Tuscany

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

Our trip to Tuscany was so amazing, it was our first time traveling to Europe. Jeff and Alessandro made it a trip of a lifetime, we have so many great memories and new friends. We can’t wait to experience the Amalfi coast with both of you later this year. Once you have traveled with Go Get Lost you won’t travel any other way!

Larry & Denise

Checked off my bucket list!

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

The experiences from my Go Get Lost adventures are priceless! Dancing the Tango in Argentina, blending my own wine, and drinking wine at a winery in Bordeaux were all on my bucket list! The memories of past trips and the expectations of traveling again in 2021 have helped get me through 2020. The guides have been top notch, and getting to know fellow travelers with similar interests made it feel like a family outing. If you want an adventure that feels personalized with a group that’s the perfect size, try Go Get Lost!

Karen Hunter Anderson

Bucket list trip to Italy

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

First class accommodations, cooking classes, bus rides around mountains and visiting small farms and wineries resulted in an outstanding trip! Go Get Lost didn’t disappoint. Pompei was fascinating. We toured museums and threw coins into Trevi Fountain in Rome, but we really enjoyed the small out of the way places we visited. Our wine tasting was at an intimate location in Sienna, and we ended up having wine shipped home. We had excellent guides and an amazing time.

Laura Hansmann

Loved the Greek Islands

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

We saw small and larger Greek Islands on our adventure on the Aegean Sea. Some were not as well known and others are classics. The history of Rhodes was amazing! Our guide walked us through the medieval area with its shops and and small restaurants. The Symi landscape was breathtaking and we couldn’t get enough pictures as our yacht came into port. We even visited Turkey! Jeff had everything planned so we never had to figure out where to go or what to do. Loved the small group and made many friends. The trip ended too soon.

Laura Hansmann

Incredible Trip To Italy!

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

Jeff & Go Get Lost created an absolutely incredible trip for us… Everything from start to finish was top notch. Each day was thoroughly planned out, but also provided plenty of options and flexibility so we never felt constrained in any way. We went on a bunch of amazing hikes and experienced some of the best food and wine I’ve ever tasted! Jeff is not only world class at what he does when it comes to organizing these trips, he’s super knowledgeable about the history of the places you visit and he’s a ton of fun to be around… I highly recommend Jeff and Go Get Lost for your next adventure!

Ross

I can't imagine a better experience.

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

I did the Italian Lakes and Mountains tour with Go Get Lost a couple years ago. It was amazing! It was my first time traveling with this group and had no idea what to expect. Go Get Lost did all the research and planning. I met up with a group of strangers who quickly became friends. Jeff Fafoglia is very detail oriented and made sure that everyone had what they needed and what they wanted. The destinations were all beautiful and the hotels intimate, comfortable and interesting. I hope to be able to join up with Go Get Lost again.

Jan-Marie Gendlin

A truly bucketlist trip

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

My wife and I created our own trip with GGL and brought with us about 12 clients of our gym.
GGL did an awesome job customizing the trip to meet our active needs.
I had never done a guided trip before and the best part about it was not having to worry about anything logistical. Going with experts of the area allowed us to see some thing that most “tourists” would have no idea about.
Can’t recommend them enough.
Dustin and Tessa Maher

Dustin Maher

Travel with the Best!

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

My wife and I traveled with the Go Get Lost crew to Ireland in May 2020. Steve and Joan Fafoglia put an excellent agenda together with their knowledge or the area, hotel and restaurant contacts…was the best guided travel vacation we ever had!

Mark and Carol Harting

Looking forward to my fifth trip with you

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

Nancy and I travelled with Go Get Lost four times. If you’re looking for good food and wine, sights, fun, exercise with your legs and travelling with a small group of decent fellows, this is the place.

Warren Chan

Go get lost with this company!

5.0 rating
January 5, 2021

Hi, my wife and I have reveled in two tours with GGL, first to Dolomites in Italy and second time to SW Ireland in 2019. Talk about the pampered treatment: smaller tour group so no herd feeling ever, take you off the beaten path daily, we are hiker/walker types and they mix it up very well, lots of interesting exposure into culture, architecture, music, food,history. They know their product really well. Check em out.

Dave Gunsaulus

Greece 2018, Italy 2019

5.0 rating
January 5, 2021

Everything was very well planned down to the smallest detail. Jeff and Jason were great to work with and have fun with. The people in our group became lifelong friends. I would definitely recommend Go Get Lost for traveling.

Paul Hansmann

The ONLY way to travel

5.0 rating
January 4, 2021

GoGetLost does an amazing job of taking care of everything. We love not having to worry about every detail. Each day brings a fun adventure with surprises around every corner. We love the hiking, the food, the wine, and the friends and memories made. From our first trip to Tuscany, to our sixth trip through Spain and everything in between, our group has decided this is the only way to travel! We already have our next trip planned with GOGETLOST!

Gina Solomon

Best trips of our lives!

5.0 rating
September 21, 2020

We began with the Cinque Terra years ago (2004) and were thoroughly hooked! We have since been to Sicily and the Amalfi coast, Venice and the northern mountains, Ireland, and Slovenia !! The Trips have been well planned, very well managed, and delightful. The groups have been small with lots of enjoyable interaction.

Richard McDaniel

Off the Beaten Path!

5.0 rating
August 7, 2020

One of our great passions in life is travel. We’ve planned trips on our own before – because we like to find the hidden gems and immerse ourselves in the cultural of the destination.
Sometimes we would take a year or more to plan these trips in detail.
Then we found Go Get Lost!
The entire Go Get Lost team takes the work out of destination travel!
They handle every aspect of the trip while finding places to visit that are seldom seen by the average traveler.
We’ve taken four trips with Go Get Lost and they continue to impress. We love the small groups and having everything taken care of for us. We can truly relax and enjoy knowing all the details are handled for us!

Terry and Rhonda Thomas

Three trips and counting

5.0 rating
July 24, 2020

My partner and I have taken 3 trips with GGL and each was amazing, and when the world reopens, we look forward to 2 trips already on the books. The itineraries are well planned, the hotels are terrific, the restaurants are unique with delicious foods and local wines. What do we like the most? The name of the company says it all: you “get lost” in the local countryside instead of hitting a bunch of tourist traps. But when you have to see a particular noteworthy site (read ‘touristy’), the local guides are knowledgeable and fit right in with the group. As a gay couple we were hesitant to travel with a group of straight married couples, but with GGL we have made life long friends we can’t wait to travel with again.

Paul and Mark

Our Go Get Lost experience

5.0 rating
July 13, 2020

We started traveling with Go Get Lost in 2010. We’ve traveled with Jeff, Steve and Joan and on several occasions, all three on the same trip. We’ve experienced the Amalfi Coast, Cinque Terre, the Dolomites and Lake Garda, Sicily, Ireland, Iceland, Barcelona, Madrid and Andalusia and some “easy walking “ in Slovenia. We’ve become great friends with them. The idea of a small group of people is unique and great as the group can be nimble and malleable. Smaller vehicles can be used if necessary. We love that there’s hiking involved, that the trips are off the beaten path, but they can assist in arranging for you to spend time on the beaten path before or after the trip. Every trip has had special Enjoyable surprises for the traveler: an elderly woman calling from a shop you’re walking past with a tray of cannolis, visiting wineries, cheese makers, too many to list them all😀. There are always trail picnics with wine, cheese, fruit, bread, meats-you name it. We often feel these meals are every bit as enjoyable as the ones at the restaurants-which is saying something as the restaurant meals are quite often superb. I could go on and on and on…Look into going on one of their trips with some friends or plan on meeting some on the trip-you really will-we have.

Mike Beckmann

Our trip of a lifetime, Italy!

5.0 rating
July 10, 2020

This was our 2nd trip with Go Get Lost, we traveled thru the Greek Islands a few years back with Jeff and a few friends. It was amazing. We had so much fun we decided to go to Italy the next year with the same group. What an unbelievable experience. My wife and I were nervous because we were new to traveling abroad. Once we got off the plane Jeff and Jason really took care of everything! The attention to details and the highest quality of services was the Go Get Lost standard! 5 stars is not enough! Anyone who wants to have a trip of the lifetime MUST use Jeff and his crew! You will never regret it!!!

Mike Woodard

Amazing adventures and memories!

5.0 rating
July 9, 2020

We both have enjoyed all of our trips with Jeff as our guide. We have experienced incredible hikes with amazing views. Our hotels have been perfect and the restaurants are always well chosen. We are always looking forward to our next Go Get Lost Adventure!

Sue Nelson

Great adventures with friends are always remembered fondly. Love the hikes, picnics and wine.

4.0 rating
July 9, 2020

Our tours have been just the right blend of activities and food. The out of the way spots made each adventure unique. We can’t wait until our next trip.

PJ Nanavati

A unique and enjoyable trip

5.0 rating
October 2, 2018

Jeff and Jason did a wonderful job of putting this trip together. Their emails and instructions were detailed and easy to follow. The chartered motor sailing yacht and crew were all great and the food was awesome! The shore excursion tours were excellent and I really enjoyed going to secluded coves and swimming off the yacht in the Aegean Sea. Definitely worth it if you want a relaxing, unique vacation~

Annelise Brown

Bucket List Vacation

5.0 rating
September 30, 2018

We’ve previously planned our own trips, and we thought we enjoyed doing so. However, this is our third trip with Go Get Lost and we are already planning the fourth! We are questioning why we thought we enjoyed making our own arrangements because Go Get Lost makes travelling so easy! They take care of everything.
We used to make our own arrangements because we wanted to find those off the beaten path destinations and immerse ourselves in the culture. Go Get Lost does this for us!
The Go Get Lost guides seem to find those hidden gems, which is what we look for and makes the trip so memorable.
The Greece trip has been a long time bucket list destination of ours. We never dreamed we’d be able to experience this on a live aboard yacht! Big cruise ships just aren’t our thing. This 10 cabin yacht fit the intimate, quaint, accommodations we were looking for. The crew, food, and wine were amazing!
Go Get Lost goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly. For example, when no public ferries were running at the time we needed, they booked a 400 person ferry for our group of 20 people so we could get where we needed to go and keep with the schedule!
This trip is one you will never regret taking. You’ll meet new friends and will want to do it all over again!
Thanks Jeff and Jason for am amazing trip!

Terry and Rhonda Thomas

Isles of Greece - Dodecaneses

5.0 rating
September 25, 2018

This was quite a relaxing trip. We meet new friends and everyone got along well. Greek food and wine were excellent. There were no hiccups in transfers, hotels or meals that Jeff & Jason had arranged. We will go on another Go Get Lost vacation again. Thanks again Jeff & Jason for taking care of the small details.

Mark Brown

Amazing Experience

5.0 rating
September 19, 2018

I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about a trip that was managed by someone else. We travel a lot and we always make our own plans.
However, I may never make our own plans again. It’s hard to find words to describe our trip but here are a few. Beautiful, Exciting, Educational, Stress free and completely Unique.
Although everything was arranged, we were never pushed to participate. And we were allowed to go at our own pace…thanks Jason for making sure we didn’t lose our way. 🙂
The ship was incredibly unique and spending a week on it was an experience in itself. We had a full crew that took care of everything. The food was wonderful. At every meal the table was covered with all types of foods. And the chef made sure that everyone had something that they liked. Even pancakes one morning. (although they had to be told how to make them)
The smaller size of the ship enabled our entire group to spend a lot of social time together, although if you didn’t want to socialize, there were plenty of other places to sneak away to be alone.
I’m not sure anything will ever be better than this, but we’re trying. We’ve already made plans to do another trip with Go Get Lost next September!
If you are tired of the same old travels though, you need to try this trip. It’s the experience of a lifetime! You will never regret it!

Cheryl Pierce

Trip of a lifetime

5.0 rating
September 18, 2018

What an amazing adventure and one we will never forget. All we had to do was show up and everything else was taken care of. Greece was everything we thought it would be and more. Tranquil bays where we were all alone with crystal clear water and amazing scenery. Then coolers of wine and beer supplied by Go Get Lost added to it. We were nervous about Turkey, but no worries at all. Knidos was amazing and Bodrum was where we ended up doing all the shopping. The History in these Islands goes back over 2500 years and the guides at Rhodes, and Knidos were great. Thanks Jason and Jeff for a trip we will never forget and we look forward to joining you in Italy next year!

Dan Brown

It was more!

5.0 rating
July 6, 2018

The trip was even more than I imagined! The small group made it possible to go places other groups could not. The walks were delightful, the scenery breathtaking. Joan and Steve were great hosts, sharing their love of Ireland and giving us the best places to eat, pub, and shop. We never once went to a place that had giant tour buses and hundreds of tourists. Go. Get. Lost.

Mary Kay

Superior Guides too

5.0 rating
June 21, 2018

OK….Andalusia – our entire trip – was superior. But it was the guides who made our trip so incredible. In addition to Jeff, who is the consummate tour operator, the guides he hired were nothing short of amazing. Elaine seemed to know everything and everyone; David in Cordoba was so knowledgeable about the Mezquita and its history; and our guide for the Alhambra in Granada was terrific. GGL, you did it again! Thanks for the memories.

Paul

Great Experience

5.0 rating
June 14, 2018

I joined the group as a solo traveler. I wasn’t sure how I would fit in but Steve and Joan made everyone feel welcome. We were not able to see everything on the itinerary because of weather but they worked hard to substitute with other hikes that were great. I’d go again.

Cherie

Perfect Blend

5.0 rating
June 11, 2018

Jeff and his tour company continue to amaze. The trip provided a wide variety of experiences – from stops that most tourists want to see to unique scenarios (like a wonderful picnic lunch atop a
‘Sound of Music’ mountain and a private concert by a master guitarist). The level of physical activity was perfect. Despite overeating, I still lost 4 pounds! We have a great group, and Jeff blends in seamlessly. My partner Paul and I agree; our third Go Get Lost adventure, like the other two, was nothing but smiles!

Mark Biedrzycki

Amazing Andalusia

5.0 rating
June 11, 2018

WOW, another incredible GoGetLost adventure for Cindy & me! This was our fourth. As always, the food & wine, cultural experiences and hiking & biking activities through the beautiful countryside were truly outstanding. The memories, laughter & friendships made in our small tour group will last a lifetime. Thanks again, Jeff.

Mark & Cindy Y

Ireland trip

5.0 rating
June 1, 2018

The trip to Ireland with Steve and Joan was so much fun. I liked the fact that it was a hiking trip but included so much more. The scenery was breathtaking. I look forward to another trip!

Patty

You gotta go get lost!

5.0 rating
May 31, 2018

Just returned from Ireland, my third trip with Go Get Lost. This experience is so unlike most tours. Steve, Joan and Jeff have a passion for travel and for the places they want you to experience. It’s like traveling with a local who really does know all the best places to walk, shop, eat and be amazed by. There are less pricey tours out there, but you get what you pay for. GGL is well worth every penny. I recommend you grab a group of friends and get goin! Thank you for the best birthday ever. Looking forward to another trip with you!

Cynda