Go Get Lost Client Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 115 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good9%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Our trip of a lifetime, Italy!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 10, 2020

This was our 2nd trip with Go Get Lost, we traveled thru the Greek Islands a few years back with Jeff and a few friends. It was amazing. We had so much fun we decided to go to Italy the next year with the same group. What an unbelievable experience. My wife and I were nervous because we were new to traveling abroad. Once we got off the plane Jeff and Jason really took care of everything! The attention to details and the highest quality of services was the Go Get Lost standard! 5 stars is not enough! Anyone who wants to have a trip of the lifetime MUST use Jeff and his crew! You will never regret it!!!

Mike Woodard

Amazing adventures and memories!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 10, 2020

We both have enjoyed all of our trips with Jeff as our guide. We have experienced incredible hikes with amazing views. Our hotels have been perfect and the restaurants are always well chosen. We are always looking forward to our next Go Get Lost Adventure!

Sue Nelson

Great adventures with friends are always remembered fondly. Love the hikes, picnics and wine.

Rated 4 out of 5
July 10, 2020

Our tours have been just the right blend of activities and food. The out of the way spots made each adventure unique. We can’t wait until our next trip.

PJ Nanavati

A unique and enjoyable trip

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2018

Jeff and Jason did a wonderful job of putting this trip together. Their emails and instructions were detailed and easy to follow. The chartered motor sailing yacht and crew were all great and the food was awesome! The shore excursion tours were excellent and I really enjoyed going to secluded coves and swimming off the yacht in the Aegean Sea. Definitely worth it if you want a relaxing, unique vacation~

Annelise Brown

Bucket List Vacation

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2018

We’ve previously planned our own trips, and we thought we enjoyed doing so. However, this is our third trip with Go Get Lost and we are already planning the fourth! We are questioning why we thought we enjoyed making our own arrangements because Go Get Lost makes travelling so easy! They take care of everything.

We used to make our own arrangements because we wanted to find those off the beaten path destinations and immerse ourselves in the culture. Go Get Lost does this for us!

The Go Get Lost guides seem to find those hidden gems, which is what we look for and makes the trip so memorable.

The Greece trip has been a long time bucket list destination of ours. We never dreamed we’d be able to experience this on a live aboard yacht! Big cruise ships just aren’t our thing. This 10 cabin yacht fit the intimate, quaint, accommodations we were looking for. The crew, food, and wine were amazing!

Go Get Lost goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly. For example, when no public ferries were running at the time we needed, they booked a 400 person ferry for our group of 20 people so we could get where we needed to go and keep with the schedule!

This trip is one you will never regret taking. You’ll meet new friends and will want to do it all over again!

Thanks Jeff and Jason for am amazing trip!

Terry and Rhonda Thomas

Isles of Greece - Dodecaneses

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2018

This was quite a relaxing trip. We meet new friends and everyone got along well. Greek food and wine were excellent. There were no hiccups in transfers, hotels or meals that Jeff & Jason had arranged. We will go on another Go Get Lost vacation again. Thanks again Jeff & Jason for taking care of the small details.

Mark Brown

Amazing Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2018

I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about a trip that was managed by someone else. We travel a lot and we always make our own plans.

However, I may never make our own plans again. It’s hard to find words to describe our trip but here are a few. Beautiful, Exciting, Educational, Stress free and completely Unique.

Although everything was arranged, we were never pushed to participate. And we were allowed to go at our own pace…thanks Jason for making sure we didn’t lose our way. 🙂

The ship was incredibly unique and spending a week on it was an experience in itself. We had a full crew that took care of everything. The food was wonderful. At every meal the table was covered with all types of foods. And the chef made sure that everyone had something that they liked. Even pancakes one morning. (although they had to be told how to make them)

The smaller size of the ship enabled our entire group to spend a lot of social time together, although if you didn’t want to socialize, there were plenty of other places to sneak away to be alone.

I’m not sure anything will ever be better than this, but we’re trying. We’ve already made plans to do another trip with Go Get Lost next September!

If you are tired of the same old travels though, you need to try this trip. It’s the experience of a lifetime! You will never regret it!

Cheryl Pierce

Trip of a lifetime

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2018

What an amazing adventure and one we will never forget. All we had to do was show up and everything else was taken care of. Greece was everything we thought it would be and more. Tranquil bays where we were all alone with crystal clear water and amazing scenery. Then coolers of wine and beer supplied by Go Get Lost added to it. We were nervous about Turkey, but no worries at all. Knidos was amazing and Bodrum was where we ended up doing all the shopping. The History in these Islands goes back over 2500 years and the guides at Rhodes, and Knidos were great. Thanks Jason and Jeff for a trip we will never forget and we look forward to joining you in Italy next year!

Dan Brown

It was more!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2018

The trip was even more than I imagined! The small group made it possible to go places other groups could not. The walks were delightful, the scenery breathtaking. Joan and Steve were great hosts, sharing their love of Ireland and giving us the best places to eat, pub, and shop. We never once went to a place that had giant tour buses and hundreds of tourists. Go. Get. Lost.

Mary Kay

Superior Guides too

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2018

OK….Andalusia – our entire trip – was superior. But it was the guides who made our trip so incredible. In addition to Jeff, who is the consummate tour operator, the guides he hired were nothing short of amazing. Elaine seemed to know everything and everyone; David in Cordoba was so knowledgeable about the Mezquita and its history; and our guide for the Alhambra in Granada was terrific. GGL, you did it again! Thanks for the memories.

Paul

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2018

I joined the group as a solo traveler. I wasn’t sure how I would fit in but Steve and Joan made everyone feel welcome. We were not able to see everything on the itinerary because of weather but they worked hard to substitute with other hikes that were great. I’d go again.

Cherie

Perfect Blend

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2018

Jeff and his tour company continue to amaze. The trip provided a wide variety of experiences – from stops that most tourists want to see to unique scenarios (like a wonderful picnic lunch atop a

‘Sound of Music’ mountain and a private concert by a master guitarist). The level of physical activity was perfect. Despite overeating, I still lost 4 pounds! We have a great group, and Jeff blends in seamlessly. My partner Paul and I agree; our third Go Get Lost adventure, like the other two, was nothing but smiles!

Mark Biedrzycki

Amazing Andalusia

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2018

WOW, another incredible GoGetLost adventure for Cindy & me! This was our fourth. As always, the food & wine, cultural experiences and hiking & biking activities through the beautiful countryside were truly outstanding. The memories, laughter & friendships made in our small tour group will last a lifetime. Thanks again, Jeff.

Mark & Cindy Y

Ireland trip

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2018

The trip to Ireland with Steve and Joan was so much fun. I liked the fact that it was a hiking trip but included so much more. The scenery was breathtaking. I look forward to another trip!

Patty

You gotta go get lost!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2018

Just returned from Ireland, my third trip with Go Get Lost. This experience is so unlike most tours. Steve, Joan and Jeff have a passion for travel and for the places they want you to experience. It’s like traveling with a local who really does know all the best places to walk, shop, eat and be amazed by. There are less pricey tours out there, but you get what you pay for. GGL is well worth every penny. I recommend you grab a group of friends and get goin! Thank you for the best birthday ever. Looking forward to another trip with you!

Cynda